ARRS Roentgen Fund® Awards Clinician Educator Development Grants to 27 Radiologists 

Leesburg, VA, January 17, 2023—The American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) proudly announces the latest recipients of the ARRS Clinician Educator Development Program for radiologists. The Clinician Educator Development Program Class of 2023 includes the following 27 clinical educators of medical imaging, who have collectively received more than $40,000 in grant funding from ARRS’ own The Roentgen Fund:

Deborah Brahee, MD

Maryam Shahrzad, MD

Francis Deng, MD

Heather Early, MD

Ami Gokli, MD

Dorothy Lowell, MD

Christopher Doyle, MD

Ranish Khawaja, MD

Fabian Laage Gaupp, MD

Ian Mark, MD

Alison Gegios, MD

Mesha Martinez, MD

Shravan Sridhar, MD, MS

Juan Guerrero-Calderon, MD

Jaykumar Nair, MD

Lindsey Negrete, MD

Ajinkya Desai, MD

Roxanna Juarez, MD

Sarah Pittman, MD

Diamanto "Amanda" Rigas, MD

Maryam Soltanolkotabi, MD

HaiThuy Nguyen, MD

David S. Chen, MD

Mehmet Adin, MD

Ann Packard, MD

Tsuneo Yamashiro, MD

Hernan Bello, MD

This year’s Clinician Educator Development Program intensive will be held on Saturday, April 15, 2023, during the ARRS Annual Meeting in Honolulu, HI.

Each year, ARRS Clinician Educator Development Program recipients are selected to receive a travel grant to attend a specialized workshop during the ARRS Annual Meeting. With a curriculum offering increased proficiency in teaching skills, as well as educational activity design, the ARRS Clinician Educator Development Program remains a highly interactive day of learning. Focusing on new and emerging pedagogical tools, while improving already acquired clinical acumen, over half of this expertly curated syllabus consists of hands-on learning.

Offering a unique opportunity to interact with fellow enthusiastic clinician educators, attendees engage further with the esteemed faculty ARRS has convened, including longtime Clinician Educator Development Program Course Director David M. Naeger, MD, from the University of Colorado School, previous Clinician Educator Development Program instructors Travis S. Henry, MD, of Duke University and Aaron P. Kamer, MD, of Indiana University, as well as Omer A. Awan, MD (University of Maryland), and Judith A. Gadde, DO (Northwestern University).

Chairpersons and directors at medical schools, affiliated hospitals, and clinical research institutions are invited to nominate two candidates per institution for the ARRS Clinician Educator Development Program. For full details, please visit

North America’s first radiological society, the American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) remains dedicated to the advancement of medicine through the profession of medical imaging and its allied sciences. An international forum for progress in radiology since the discovery of the x-ray, ARRS maintains its mission of improving health through a community committed to advancing knowledge and skills with the world’s longest continuously published radiology journal—American Journal of Roentgenology—the ARRS Annual Meeting, InPractice magazine, topical symposia, myriad multimedia educational materials, as well as awarding scholarships via The Roentgen Fund®.


Logan K. Young, PIO

44211 Slatestone Court

Leesburg, VA 20176